Only the Chinese version of this page is provided currently. The English version will be provided soon.

Project Management Related

Last updated: 2024-11-01 15:36:22

What should I do if pasting an image fails in an item?

Issue Details: After pasting the image address, the image appears broken and unusable.
The cause of this issue might be that you don't have access privileges to the image, which is common when directly copying image addresses from other projects. You can check the project ID in the image address. If you're unable to confirm this project's ID, pasting a new image will display this project ID. You can directly copy the image and re-paste it into the item, avoiding directly copying the image address.


Why is the Ideal Line always zero in the Story Burn-down Chart?

The blue line represents the Actual Line, and the gray line represents the Ideal Line.
For example, in the chart below, the Actual Line increases instead of decreasing, while the Ideal Line remains zero.

The logic for calculating the Ideal Line is: starting from the origin point, calculate the total number of story points at the beginning of the iteration. The chart indicates that, from the start of the iteration, the total number of story points in the iteration is zero. Even if the story points are modified later, the initial value of the Ideal Line remains unchanged. You can adjust the story points and iteration start period to modify the starting point.
The Ideal Line is typically a linearly decreasing line as it automatically distributes all story points evenly over the entire iteration period, and the iteration end means all story points are burned down. The Actual Line counts the total number of story points per day, so it may be a jagged line.

How to view the Status Trend Chart?

The Status Trend Chart uses a Stacked Area Chart for data visualization. For example, in this chart, the total number of all items is 10, thus occupying 10 units of area. The number of items not started is 7, occupying 7 units of blue area; the number of items in progress is 1, occupying only 1 unit of yellow area. The relationships among them are independent.


How to migrate a project to another team?

CODING currently does not support transferring projects across teams. A project can only belong to one team. You can first export items from the old project and then manually import them into the new project.

What to do if a project is accidentally deleted?

Project deletion is a sensitive operation. CODING has built-in permission control and a secondary confirmation mechanism during the deletion process. Once a project is deleted, it cannot be recovered, and the operation is irreversible, so please delete with caution.

All items in the completed iteration are done, so why is the progress not 100%?

The progress bar in the iteration depends on the progress values of the items, which is unrelated to their completion status.

You can refer to the Definition Workflow to set up automatic progress value adjustment when the status of tasks changes. For example, automatically change the progress of Completed tasks to 100%, and change the iteration progress to 100% when all tasks within the iteration are completed.


How to modify the assignees in bulk?

Click the Batch Operation button at the bottom right corner of the task list page and follow the prompt. Currently, batch modification of priority, handler, deadline, and followers is supported.


How to change the collaboration mode?

Click on the Project Settings > Collaboration Mode > Change Collaboration Mode at the bottom left corner of the project to switch.
Note:
Switching modes may change some item types.


What to do if you can't select iterations while editing items?

Problem Description: In project collaboration, collaboration members cannot select planned iterations when submitting items (requirements, tasks, defects). How should it be set?
Issue Reason: The project permission scheme of the member does not include Edit Iteration permission, thus preventing the addition of tasks to planned iterations. Contact the administrator to go to Team Settings Center > Project Permission Scheme to assign a scheme with Edit Iteration permission to the member. For details, see Configure Project Permission Schemes.


How to view all tasks related to "me"?

You can view all tasks related to me by setting filter conditions in the project, such as tasks created by me, tasks I'm following, etc.
After entering any project, go to project collaboration, click the All Tasks tab, and add a new filter condition.

Select filter conditions like Creator, Follower, and choose Me to view all tasks related to me.

Click Save As to save the current filter conditions.


Can tasks be assigned to multiple handlers?

Tasks (requirements, tasks, and defects) do not support assigning multiple handlers. You can split the tasks and then assign them to the relevant handlers one by one.

Can deleted tasks be recovered?

Deleted tasks cannot be recovered. Please delete with caution.