Scenario
This document guides you on how to remove nodes from a cluster.
Supports and Limits
A prepaid node will not be terminated after it is removed from the cluster.
When removing a pay-as-you-go node, you can choose whether to terminate it or not. If you choose not to terminate it, billing will continue.
Keep in mind that if a node is removed from and then added back to the cluster, the system will be reinstalled.
Instructions
1. Log in to the TKE console and click Cluster in the left sidebar.
2. On the "Cluster Management" list page, click the ID or name of the cluster from which you want to remove a node, and enter the cluster details page.
3. Select Node Management > Nodes from the left navigation menu to access the "Node List" page.
4. In the node list, select the row of the node you want to remove and click Remove.
5. In the "Are you sure you want to remove the following nodes?" pop-up window, click Confirm to complete the removal.